Testimonials from our customers

The flooring experts

At Cavendish deVere pride ourselves on providing the very highest level of customer service. These testimonials are testament to our continued quest to keep improving the relationships we have with our clients. Please find more on Google



The carpet looks great! The two guys who fitted it were really nice, very polite. They were Kev, an older guy, and Luke, a young apprentice. They moved the furniture and cleaned up every speck of lint from the carpet, took away all rubbish. There was an issue with the manager at the beginning with understanding what was agreed on the quote but it was all sorted out in favour of what I (the customer) thought we had agreed. Sam in Crystal Palace July 2017


An absolute friendly and reliable customer service. Cavendish team fitted a carpet in the lounge and conservatory. After around 8 month there was a slight problem with the flooring in the lounge. We rang them and in no time, they called as back and sorted our problem out in less than a week. I highly recommend the company and I have no reservation in using the them again. Kim in Battersea June 2017


This kind of service is a rare find. The guys were amazing done fantastic job of recapturing the whole house, so happy with the results. So helpful; they couldn't do enough for us. Nicola in Greenwich May 2017


Instant, friendly and well priced response to a short notice full recarpet of 3 bed flat. Delivered on time, on budget, clean & tidy. Excellent communication and photo updates. Highly recommended. Thanks in particular to Rob & Hughie. Charles in Anerley April 2017


Cavendish DeVere did a great job for us, laying Karndean flooring in a rented flat. All communications were via email with Rob, who always replied quickly whatever the hour! He put up with my protracted decision making, offered very sensible advice on available options and sent lots of flooring samples. The job went to schedule and we are very pleased with the end result. Paula in Dulwich March 2017


Hey Rob, Just wanted to pass on some feedback from the home owner at Cranley Gardens who called in to say how thrilled she is. She loves the carpets, has said that they've been installed really well and is really happy with the service! Many thanks. Ellie in the city of London May 2016


I've just made the payment of the outstanding amount. Really delighted with the carpet and the fitting. Thanks so much - will definitely be in touch for any future projects. Jillian of Islington in London May 2016


Used these guys for a paint / carpet job in Slough. They were extremely professional, communicative, and even finished early! Their daily updates on their pinterest account helped greatly since I was coordinating the job from our US office. 5 stars all around! Matt V of Slough February 2016


I found Cavendish DeVere via a web search and are so glad I did! Rob was fantastic in communicating with me regularly via email and was able to arrange for Hughie to visit the flat for a quote at short notice. Hughie arrived on time as agreed, samples in hand. The samples were organised well, which facilitated the decision making process. The quote came through quickly from Rob, we confirmed our preference and booked the work in for 2 weeks later. Hughie and Steve communicated with me clearly regarding their arrival on the day of fitting, they were friendly, professional, tidied up well and coordinated their efforts in a very small flat around an electrician who also attended that day. I am really pleased with the quality and over all experience of our new carpet. Annabelle H of Surrey Quays in London March 2016


I was very happy with the wonderful carpet fitted by Cavendish deVere. It looks beautiful throughout the house and I'm thrilled. I would certainly recommend this company for any interior works, they are very high quality. Jane Ashton of Maida Vale in London November 2014


I was very impressed with the Cavendish deVere team, nothing was too much trouble, the carpets were of very high quality and very, very reasonably priced. They came highly recommended and they lived up to their formidable reputation. Zoe Franklin of Wimbledon in London May 2014


I took a recommendation from a friend who had had their carpet fitted by Cavendish deVere and I was not disappointed with the carpets or the service. Highly recommended. Florence Lattimore-Pearce of West Hampstead in London May 2014


In my experience, this is the best carpet company in London. Professional, highly knowledgeable with an exclusive range of fantastic flooring, in my 15 years in interior design I haven't come across anyone to match them and I have been using them throughout my career - and I look forward to continuing to do so. Florence Lattimore-Pearce of DICB Interior Design March 2014


They have a very good selection of carefully selected carpets which saved me a lot of time and energy because I didn't have to look through the dross you find in the shops and the carpet was fitted very well. Tanya Caplan of Kensington in London March 2014


I was so pleased that I used Cavendish deVere for the interior decoration and flooring of our new home. They are lovely guys and did a great job. Kate Anderson of Streatham Common in London February 2014


I would be delighted to provide you with a testimonial for your website. Cavendish deVere were an excellent choice when it came to the interior decorating of my house in Chelsea. They worked very hard, had the job finished when they said they would and did it for the price agreed. The house looks wonderful inside and out and I would heartily recommend their services. Natasha Fisher of Chelsea in London February 2014


I would recommend Cavendish deVere without hesitation to anyone looking for first class flooring service sin London. Daniel Patterson-Smith of Hackney in London February 2014


Cavendish deVere are a very professional flooring company and I would recommend their services to anyone. They have an excellent selection of carpets for all budgets - even someone of rather modest means like myself! Very well fitted and a pleasure to do business with. Charlie Coleman of Westminster in London February 2014


I am very happy with the stair carpet and Hughie did a brilliant job fitting it. He worked very hard all day and never took a break. All the stripes line up perfectly and they are very old stairs so how he has achieved that I have no idea. He is a very talented man! Mary Stamford of Clapham February 2014


Call us and see how we can help you, today. Our number is 0203 540 7274

What People Says

Used these guys for a paint / carpet job in Slough. They were extremely professional, communicative, and even finished early! Their daily updates on their pinterest account helped greatly since I was coordinating the job from our US office. 5 stars all around!
- Matt V of Slough February 2016

Request a Callback

Copyright ©2017 www.cavendishdevere.com. All Rights Reserved Terms and conditions